Gloucester Gulls
Torquay United Supporters Club

Home Page
Gloucester Gulls
Gulls Blog
Fixtures / Results
League Table
TUFC Information
Brief History of TUFC
League Record
FA Cup Record
Away Fans
Map of Grounds
Message Board
Contact Us

Player of the Season

With football being a team sport, one of the greatest honours to be bestowed on an individual is to be selected as the Player of a Season - the player who has been outstanding and consistently performed throughout the whole of a season. The players that has shone out, whether the team has been playing well or badly.

Given some of the great players to have represented Torquay United, special credit must be given to the following players that have been honoured as the Torquay United Player of the Season..

1969 Andy Donnelly
1970 Alan Welsh
1971 Dick Edwards
1972 Dick Edwards
1973 Mike Mahoney
1974 Mike Mahoney
1975 Dave Stocks
1976 Pat Kruse
1977 Clint Boulton
1978 Ian Twitchin
1979 John Turner
1980 Steve Cooper
1981 Peter Coffill
1982 Brian Wilson
1983 Colin Anderson
1984 Colin Anderson
1985 Kenny Allen
1986 Derek Dawkins
1987 Tom Kelly
1988 Jim McNichol
1989 Ken Veysey
1990 Phil Lloyd
1991 Wes Saunders
1992 Paul Holmes
1993 Darren Moore
1994 Paul Trollope
1995 Lee Barrow
1996 Charlie Oatway
1997 Alex Watson
1998 Jon Gittens
1999 Neville Southall
2000 Kevin Hil
2001 Jimmy Aggrey
2002 Kevin Dearden
2003 David Graham
2004 David Graham
2005 Adebayo Akinfenwa
2006 Kevin Hill
2007 Lee Mansell
2008 Chris Hargreaves
2009 Steve Woods
2010 Elliot Benyon
2011 Guy Branston
2012 Lee Mansell
2013 Aaron Downes
2014 Krystian Pearce
2015 Luke Young
2016 Nathan Smith
2017 Luke Young
2018 Luke Young
2019 Jamie Reid


Home Page Gloucester Gulls Fixtures / Results League Table TUFC Information A Brief History League Record Links Away Fans Contact Us

Page last modified : Sunday, 11. August 2019 . E-mail comments to